mohost.blogg.se

Free bitdefender for mac
Free bitdefender for mac









free bitdefender for mac

Then on the desktop software to click on Switch Accounts and re-login to the account. BitDefender suggested to remove the devices from the Device List on their website.Makes me wonder if BitDefender is actually scanning the right interface and not the one that is not active. If BitDefender software can't tell which is the correct active interface.Then by doing that action I finally saw the Netgear A6210 finally appear on correct computer with the correct MAC Address. I had to go under Network Devices and Disable the Ethernet Adapter. One computer using the Netgear A6210 adapter, still showed the onboard NIC MAC Address. I checked on the device list to see if the MAC Address and Vendor were correct. Both computers now show on the BitDefender device list. I removed the Bluetooth adapters from both computers.Instead of using the correct Active network connection. This leaves BitDefender services confused and thinks those two computers are the same based on the duplicate MAC address on the Bluetooth Device.

free bitdefender for mac

I purchased both USB Bluetooth Adapters at the same time and same manufacturer.

free bitdefender for mac

Turns out, both computers have a USB Bluetooth adapter with the same MAC Address. Ran into an issue where instead of showing 5 devices.It was showing the MAC Address of the unused network interface. On the BitDefender website shows the onboard NIC MAC Address from the motherboard vendor and not the USB WiFi Adapter. Some of my computers use a USB Netgear A6210 adapter for WiFi. Look to see if your MAC Address and Vendor match up on the selected device. If you log into the BitDefender website and click on the Devices tab.I keep a list of all of my MAC Addresses in regard to WiFi or onboard NIC. I have a Windows Server 2016 managing the DHCP with IP address reservations. I noticed a few issues that are related to the software that BitDefender does not want to address. I purchased Total Security for the many devices on my home network. Been a fan of BitDefender for many years.











Free bitdefender for mac